patreon campaign progress report:
towards our goal (no change)
68 patrons (no change)
want to help?

this edition of framework:afield has been produced in the uk, and features extracts from field recording based compositions created by phonography students at goldsmiths, university of london. each extract encapsulates the student’s individual approach to exploring some of issues encountered within field recording and soundscape composition practices. the original works are between 13min and 20min in length, and the show has been curated by iris garrelfs.

for more information on iris and her work, and the course itself, see:

The artists and their works are, after the introduction from mua kim‘s nightwalk, in order of appearance:

  1. Joe Chilton – A sheep farm in Dorset
  2. Cecilia Morgan – se ten ears (five pairs)
  3. Dafne Lanza – Glitch
  4. Rosie Alderton – Willie Smarts Hair Emporium
  5. Harry Rodger – Isle of Wight
  6. Hal Taylor – untitled
  7. Fernando Yada Rodrigues – untitled
  8. Jacob McGarry- Exclusion
  9. Eleanor Ferrand-Brooke – untitled
  10. Lucas Hui – Elevators (Me & You)
  11. Callum Laing – The Process
  12. Claudio Stangarone – untitled
  13. Jessi Mcdonald – untitled
  14. Ben Houlton – the non-place
  15. Ben Smillie – untitled
  16. Iona Vallance – Rebellion
  17. Ashley Johnston – London/Vienna
  18. Rory Nicholson – untitled
  19. Oshen Douglas-McCormick – Sounds of 3am
  20. Pierre-Hugues Theunissen – Chaotic Love
  21. Dominic Trevor – Time Away
  22. Mua Kim – Nightwalk
patrick 2020, framework:afield

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *